Four Winds Bermagui - Music In Nature

Auric Quartet

Position: String Quartet

Formed in April 2012, this Quartet brings together four of Australia’s finest emerging musical talents including Kate Sullivan (violin), Francesca Hiew (violin), Matthew Laing (viola) and Jarrad Mathie (cello).

They made their debut at Quartetthaus as part of the 2013 Perth International Arts Festival, performing works by Bartók, Britten and Adès. They are currently the Associate Ensemble-in-Residence at the Australian National Academy of Music; and the 2013/2014 Visiting Ensemble‐in‐Residence at Four Winds; and are one of two aspiring quartets involved in the Australian String Quartet’s mentorship program, The Quartet Project.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap