2018 Easter Festival | 28 March - 1 April | 4 days of Events and Performances

Key festival photographers: Ben Marden Photography and Raine Brown Sunbird Photography.

Windsong Concert 3 Sunday - Photos by Ben Marden

Sound Shell Sunday - Photos by Ben Marden

Sideshow Alley - Produced and directed by Sam Thomas - Photos by Ben Marden

Sam Thomas (performer, director)

Sound Shell Saturday - Photos by Raine Brown Sunbird Photography

2018 Easter Festival Free Concert Dickinson Oval Bermagui - Photos by Ben Marden

Windsong Concert 2 - Photos by Ben Marden

"We Two Boys Together Clinging" - Photo by Ben Marden

World premiere of Gerard Brophy’s “We Two Boys Together Clinging” in memory of Steven Alward and Mark Wakely’s love performed by Omega Ensemble’s Maria Raspopova (piano) and David Rowden (clarinet) with festival artist Lloyd Van’t Hoff (clarinet) in collaboration with students from ANAM

Pop-up performances - Photos by Ben Marden

Musical performance - Photos by Ben Marden

In conversation - Photos by Ben Marden

Rehearsals and ABC interview - Photos by Ben Marden

School visits - Photos by Ben Marden

Artist dinner - Photos by Ben Marden


James Crabb, Artistic Director

ANAM Strings

Australian Brass Quintet

Tamara-Anna Cislowska (piano)

Rohan Dasika (double bass)

Djaadjawan Dancers

Alice Giles AM (harp)

Goldner String Quartet

Holly Harrison (composer)


David Hewitt (composer / percussion)

Mission Songs Project

Ian Munro (piano)

Guy Noble (conductor)

Scott Kinmont (trombone)

David Leha (vocalist and composer)

Jack Liebeck (violin)

Emma Pearson (soprano)

Maria Raspopova (piano)

David Rowden (clarinet)

Julian Smiles (cello)

Sam Thomas (performer, director)

Speak Percussion

Stonewave Taiko

The Song Company

Aleksandr Tsiboulski (guitar)

Eugene Ughetti (percussion)

Lloyd Van’t Hoff (clarinet)

Tristram Williams (trumpet)

Ariel Zuckermann (flute)

Jim Atkins (audio design)

Commissioned composers

Geoffrey Badger (composer)

Damian-Barbeler (composer)

Gerard Brophy (composer)

Timothy Geller (composer)

David Hewitt (composer and percussionist)

Sound Shell and Windsong Pavilion